Broadside 2016 – Prepartion Part 2

Since my last update I have been busy painting the terrain, we also managed to playtest it one Friday evening.

The rules are a modification of Mantic’s Deadzone v1 rules (I didn’t have v2 at the time) and I’ve tried to make everything as simple and straight forward as possible.  We need to have a second playtest at some point and once we have completed the show I will post the rules up here for anyone to get hold of.  The stats for the teams that the participation players will run along with the rules fit onto half a sheet of A4, so you can tell how short they are.

In terms of painting the terrain, I’ve been making progress with containers, buildings and some scatter terrain.  I’ve cut the missing walkway piece and the replacement corner piece, whilst doing so I cut a food stand and some bins.  Containers are nearly all painted now, just two to finish off and if I have time I need to put a logo on the side of some of them.  Metal barriers are my current job, they don’t take long to finish off.

Broadside 2016 is getting closer just over a month to go now so I need to get on with it.  More photos later on and I promise to use a camera and not my phone next time:

AC Unit and Barrier painted and rusted up, some containers in the background.
AC Unit and Barrier painted and rusted up, some containers in the background.
