That was the year that was…

Well I tried hard to set myself a target to paint 365 28mm miniatures this year, and at one point thought I was well on target and going to get it done.  I managed 97 in the end, not even a third of my initial target I could blame all sorts of things, but the house move threw me entirely.  In the old house I had my own space and could leave my paints and  figure out to pick up the next moment of spare time, now I have to get my paint table out of the cupboard and set up on the dining room table.

On the upside I did manage to get 97 figures painted which was much more than I had managed in 2014.  I also took the opportunity to get to grips with laser cutting, I must thank the guys at work (not that they’ll read this) for letting me play.  I cut a lot of things, some you’ve seen, some that is still to be photographs.  I also purchased an Airbrush in exchange for all my Comics, most of my DVDs and a lot of my RPG books.

During the year I did manage to get in a number of games, less than I’d like.  A lot of Bolt Action was played in 2015, the Summer Campaign was fun.

Still it is now 2016 and so far I’ve managed to finish one book (okay I started it before Christmas and was given it in September!), and put together some of my most recent laser cutting pieces.  So what do I intend doing this year:

  1. Paint 150 figures of any scale.
  2. Paint a lot of the laser cut stuff.
  3. Assemble everything that I get this year (kickstarters inbound!).

Nothing major really!

