Imperial Guard Painted

It’s been far too long since I actually put some paint onto some figures, yes it was in the old house.  I’ve finally sat down and finished 11 Imperial Guardsmen (sorry Astra Militarium figures).  Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of them before putting them away.

There is a story about these Guardsmen however, back when I was stil at NKS GW came in and got the boys assembling some figures, well the boys left them and when I left so did the figures.  As they were assembled by 11 year old boys they are not particularly well thought out, a number have two left hands (one on the rifle and one doing something else) heads are not well thought out either.  Anyway I’ll get a photograph up soon.

I did challenge myself to paint 365 figures this year, well given the several months without painting I can’t see me making it.

State of Challenge:

  • Days down = 291
  • Figures complete = 97
