Deadzone & 100th post

So that last post with books listed was my 100th post on WordPress, boy I need to post more often.

Anyway back to the painting challenge.  My Deadzone Enforcers hit the painting station earlier this week, well my 12 original figures did.  I decided on a paint scheme and launched into it, nice and simple and wow they’re finished already!

Deadzone batch 1
Deadzone batch 1
Deadzone batch 2
Deadzone batch 2

Uniform Grey Army Painter spray, followed by Dark Tone (Army Painter), Vallejo Sky Grey on some bits of armour and a bit of a dry brush on others, then GW Blazing Orange and Coat d’Arms Horse Tone Bay, finished with a wash of Soft Tone on Orange and Bay parts.  Army Painter Red Tone used for eyes.

State of Challenge:

  • Days down = 87
  • Figures complete = 74

Caught up a little bit there, but still behind.  More figures (easy to paint I hope) on the table from yet another system.

