Resolutions 2012

So 12 months ago I made four New Year Resolutions, it’s time to look back finally and review them.

1) Keep a record of the games that I play and against who I play them. I did a good job of this two years ago, but failed miserably last year. Still a New Year and new gaming opportunities arise.

Failed.  Mostly due to students from my last school finding this blog and being silly.

2) Finish off all those figures that are half painted. I’ve no idea how many figrues I’ve started to paint and then moved in as Paul introduces me to a new game leaving the figure half of less done. So I’m going to start by clearing the figures and terrain that are part done in my office/study and then start going through the bags. This could take a while so I will try and keep this blog updated.

Still a work in progress. Well I cleared the half completed terrain, with the exception of one piece that needs some more casting doing.  There are less unpainted figures, most of my 8th Army is finish and the Dystopian Wars ships are getting there as well.  This will keep me going for a long time.

3) Ok so the usual suspects start here, loose some weight (of course as a Physicsist I should say Mass but half of the people out there wouldn’t understand me.

Well I lost some mass!  More to go though.

4) Keep looking for a new job, I need to move on I’ve been at NKS 10 years or so and although the job is generally still good it’s not what I signed up for 10+ years ago. This is probably the easiest one to keep as I don’t swear to do anything other than look.

YES!!! I got out and am enjoying my new job.

New New Year Resolutions to come tomorrow.

