Salute 2012

Wow, Excel London lots of noise, and lots of guy wondering around gazing at the wonder of our gaming industry. Darryl, Jan and myself drove up from Ashford and did a good job of trying to fill the back of my estate car with stuff bought (or won – Darryl) at the show. I came away with two new games which I have been looking at for a while now. Call to Arms: Starfleet from Mongoose Publishing and Freebooters Fate from Freebooters (obviously not very original). So I have figures and rules to play both games and ensured that Darryl bought into both as well so I have an opponent to lose to.
More details and photos at a later point.

One thought on “Salute 2012

  1. “and ensured that Darryl bought into both as well so I have an opponent to lose to.”
    Ever the optimist Dave. Your luck has just got to change soon.

Leave a Reply

