Shabbmeister

The master of the shed Councillor John declared me the Shabbmeister after Friday’s game of Malifaux.  Whilst I of course object to the title, I did make rather good use of the various combo’s that my characters had.  I get the feeling that John really doesn’t like the Guild and by now really dislikes the Ortega family, shot gun weddings included!

Anyway I looked up Shabby:

1.

a. Showing signs of wear and tear; threadbare or worn-out: shabby furniture.
b. Dilapidated or deteriorated in condition, especially through neglect; seedy: a shabby little park.
2. Wearing threadbare clothing.
3.

a. Despicable; mean: a shabby trick.
b. Not generous or just; unfair: shabby treatment.
c. Of mediocre or substandard quality: a shabby performance.
I assume that John of course was using reference 3a of course 3c may well have been used instead.
Leave a Reply

