Fully Painted

I had intended to write more yesterday however I spent too long with the pressure washer cleaning the block paving and my wrist didn’t like typing.

Anyhow “Fully Painted” I’m sure those of you who move around different forums have seen these little things in peoples signatures that are a “Countdown to fully painted”, finishing off the Retribution figures (well apart from one) got me thinking about that concept.  The ideal of being fully painted sounds good, after all it does look much more impressive at a tournament to see an entire army set  out on the table that is fully painted then the one in silver/white/black camo pattern does.  So I thought about doing a countdown to fully painted myself, and then realised that I’ve been purchasing miniatures at a faster rate than I’ve been painting them!  Ok so I’m not planning on cutting down further than I have already after all a budget is only good for one thing.  Basically I need to find time to do more painting then, so how about a countdown – well I have three lists on here, Operation Orboros (still going), Uncharted Seas and Warzone – Capitol, and none of those are completed.  Writing out the lists of figures that are still awaiting painting will take me longer than painting most of them (although having a list of figures might be good for insurance purposes!), I think I’ll stick to painting them.

Countdown to fully painted – not enough time to bother!

One thought on “Fully Painted

  1. I have a new goal ‘fully assembled’ over the next five years I plan to get all but one small box of my spare lead assembled and undercoated. I reckon on processing over 1000 figures per year and may just make it 🙂

Leave a Reply

